UAW 4121 - UW Works Because We Do
At tonight’s monthly meeting, members (inclusive for the first time of ASEs and Postdocs!) voted to hold a special membership meeting on Thursday, June 27th at 5:30 p.m. to consider an amendment to the Local Union bylaws.  The proposed amendment, written to reflect the newly formed Postdoc Unit, was referred to the elected Bylaws Committee, who will meet June 25th and then report to the membership meeting on June 27th.

The proposed bylaws amendment is here.  A two-thirds majority of members voting at the special meeting on 6/27 is required for the amendment to be adopted.

All members in good standing are encouraged to attend!  Anyone may sign up as a member at the meeting. As always children are welcome.

UAW 4121 Executive Board and Bargaining Committees (ASE and Postdocs):

Tina Angerer
Douglas Avella-Castro
Pamela Baker
Leandro Casiraghi
Monica Cortés Viharo
Matthew Crane
Ivan Cruz
Meg Drouhard
Marina Dütsch
Max Friedfeld
Vern Harner
Dan Hart
Kelly Hines
Hannah Horowitz
Ajay Jajodia
Andrew Jenkins
Sam Kastner
Kyle Kubler
Jiae Lee
Michael Mack
Kristin McCowan
Kim Meier
Emily Myers
Jacob O’Connor
Nayon Park
David Parsons
Kelly Patton
Cristi Proistosescu
Shua Sanchez
Paige Sechrest
Abdul Basit Shaikh
Sam Sumpter
Michael Taylor
Judy Twedt
Jian Wang
Alex White
Jon Witt
Huajun Xu



UAW 4121 | UW Works Because We Do