We’re writing with an update on the Local 4121 At-Large Bargaining Team election now that the period for accepting nominations has closed.

The candidates for Region 3 are:

    • Matt Bellinger
    • Chris Blado
    • Bob Hodges

The election will take place on Mar. 2-3. A link for online voting will be sent to members via email. In-person voting will take place at Drumheller Fountain on Mar. 2 from 10:00 am – 5:00 pm, and Mar. 3 from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm.  Online voting will be available from 10:00 am Mar. 2 to 4:00 pm Mar. 3. Members from all regions will vote on all at-large positions. The 2 candidates with the highest number of votes will be elected.

In the event of a tie, a runoff election will be held on Mar. 4. Voting will take place online, and at Drumheller Fountain from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.

All members in good standing at the time of the election are eligible to vote. Membership may be obtained at the polling sites.  Write-in candidates are not permitted.

Candidate statements will be posted tomorrow at https://www.uaw4121.org and will be made available at the polls.

Since the following positions were uncontested, the following candidates are automatically elected:

  • Region 1
    • Jennifer Brookes
    • Kristen Garofali


  • Region 2
    • Katie Derthick
    • Elizabeth Mills


  • Region 4
    • Alli Germain
    • Alexander Stone


  • Region 5
    • Kristen Dew
    • Robin Gold


Congratulations to these candidates!

In solidarity,

UAW 4121 Election Committee

Monica Cortes Viharo

Dharma Dailey

Patrick Lenning

John Lurie

Nathaniel McVicar