Update 11/28/1017: Due to a withdrawal, we now have no contested leadership positions and have results for all positions. The new bargaining committee, region 2 member is Meg Drouhard, from Human Centered Design and Engineering.


Now that nomination acceptance period has closed, it is our honor to announce the candidates for our vacant UAW 4121 leadership positions. You can read the statements provided by candidates here.

The candidates for contested positions are as follows:

  • Bargaining Committee, Region 2
    • Meg Drouhard, Human Centered Design and Engineering
    • Himanshu Zade, Human Centered Design and Engineering

We will host an election between these two candidates in two weeks’ time.  Only UAW 4121 members in Region 2 may vote.  You can find which region you belong to by looking up your department affiliation at the bottom of our leadership page.

The schedule for the election for the contested position is as follows.  We will conduct voting online, with ballots sent to Region 2 members via email on Monday 12/4.

  • Voting: Monday 12/4 – Friday 12/8
  • Runoff: Monday 12/11 – Tuesday 12/12 (if necessary)
    (all dates extend to 11:59pm Pacific Time)

The following positions are uncontested; these candidates are automatically elected:

  • Executive Board, Vice President:
    • Andrea Canini, Anthropology
  • Executive Board, Trustee:
    • Kristin J McCowan, School of Social Work
  • Bargaining Committee, Region 3:
    • Amanda “Mandy” M McCourt, English
  • Bargaining Committee, Region 4:
    • Dianne Baumann, Anthropology
  • Bargaining Committee, Region 5:
    • Maddie Smith, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Steward, Region 2:
    • Bradley Horst, History
  • Steward, Region 3:
    • Molly Stambaugh, English
    • Kyle Kubler, Communications
    • Molly FitzMorris, Linguistics
  • Steward, Region 4:
    • Vern Harner, School of Social Work
    • Viral Shah, Atmospheric Sciences
  • Steward, Region 5:
    • Sam Kastner, Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • David Peeler, Bioengineering

Congratulations to all and good luck to our Region 2 Bargaining Committee candidates!

With Thanksgiving Cheers,

UAW 4121 Election Committee
Dylan Hutchison
Jacob O’Connor
Marc Schmalz
Michelle Pham
Ali Pour Issa
Micah Buuck